Annual Prize Day and Award Recipients

While all of our students are outstanding, some juniors and seniors were given special commendations this year for dedication and passion in Williams’ core values of scholarship, character, and community.
You may view more images from Prize Day on the Traditions page of our website.

The following is a list of this year's prizes/awards and recipients:
Intellectual Curiosity
Keri Doherty '20
Intellectual Envoy
Lucy Rossi-Reder '20
Global Scholar
Niha Burugapalli '20
Heart of Community
James Knowlton '20
Mimi Doherty '20
Fearless Explorer
Katerina Petrosky '20
Philip G. Van Brunt Memorial Prize for Excellence in Art
Charlotte He '19 and Dasha Klein '19
Noel B. Gerson Prize for Creativity
Dasha Klein '19
Prize for Distinction in Dance
Samson Race Dorfman '19 and Zhe (Quella) Gu '19
Eleanor S. Cranz Memorial Prize for Distinction in Music
Noah Shafner '19
Joan D. Newbury Memorial Prize for Excellence in Theater
James Denman '19
Catherine Oakes Memorial Prize for Excellence in English Literature
Kayla Capano '19, Lucy Lu '19
Prize for Excellence in Expository Writing
Anna Mirsky '19
Edward T. Wheeler Prize for Poetry
Nash Mendlinger '19
Elsie DeWitt Memorial Prize for Excellence in Classics
Anna Mirsky '19
Natalie P. Swift Memorial Prize for Excellence in French
Colin Ladd '19, Noah Shafner '19
The Prize for Excellence in Spanish
Nash Mendlinger '19
Prize for Outstanding Achievement in Classical and Romance Languages
Yiran (Lucy) Lu '19
Jean M. Watson Memorial Prize for Excellence in Mathematics
Samson Dorfman '19, John Wu '19
Math Dedication
Grace Powell '19, Anna Mirsky­­­ '19
Leonard J. Bodenlos Memorial Prize for Excellence in Physical Science
Samson Dorfman '19, Nico Brown '19
The Prize for Excellence in the Natural Sciences
Colin Ladd '19
Charlotte Rea Science Award
Grace Powell '19
Evelyn Page Memorial Prize for Excellence in History
Joe Sullivan '19
Richard P. Dauer Memorial Prize for History
Colin Ladd '19
Upper School Athletes of the Year
Zain Alam '19, Caitlin Kressley '19
Athletic Leadership Award
Alexandros Tsipouras '19
The Michael D. Shapiro Elie Wiesel Humanitarian Award  
Reese Berman '19
Eunice Waller Award for Social Justice
Dasha Klein '19
John K. Knudsen Award for Passion in Learning
Colin Ladd '19
Raymond V. Payer Memorial Scholarship
Joe Sullivan '19
Eugene Atwood
Samson Race Dorfman '19
Williams School Faculty Prize for Improvement
Bela Levine-Press '19, Michael Silverio '19
Senior Class Award
Kayla Capano '19
Colin S. Buell Memorial Prize
Samson Race Dorfman '19
Marion H. Hamilton Bowl
Samson Race Dorfman '19
Heads Award
Nick Bonner '19
Head Ambassadors
Nick Bonner '19
Kayla Capano '19
Caitlin Kressley '19
Ben Fauerbach '19
Quella Gu '19
Ariel Sapozhnikov '19
Mike Yan '19